Ansdell Parish Council

Minutes of Ansdell Parish Council full council meeting held on Tuesday 13th May 2025 at 7pm at the Town Hall, St Annes.

Present: Cllr A Barnes, Cllr C Dixon, Cllr J Frith -Williams, Cllr S Millar, Cllr M Morris, Cllr D Perkins, Cllr P Spilsbury, Cllr E Taylor, Cllr D Wilkinson, Cllr P Wilkinson.
Interim Clerk – Gill Flynn.
Ian Curtis - Fylde Borough Council Head of Governance.
Sharon Wadsworth – Fylde Borough Council Senior Democratic Services Officer.

1/25 Election of Chair.

Cllr P Wilkinson was elected as Chair for 2025/2026.

2/25 Election of Vice-Chair.

Cllr J Firth-Williams was elected as Vice-Chair for 2025/2026.

3/25 Declaration of interest.

None declared.

4/25 Signature of declarations of acceptance of office.

Resolved: Councillors completed the declarations of acceptance of office.

5/25 Appointment of Interim Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer.

Resolved: Gill Flynn was appointed as Interim Clerk and Responsible Financial Office until September 2025.

6/25 Adoption of Standing Orders.

Resolved: The parish council adopted the Standing Orders.

7/25 Adoption of Financial Regulations.

Resolved: The parish council adopted the Financial Regulations.

8/25 Adoption of Code of Conduct.

Resolved: The parish council adopted the Code of Conduct.

9/25 Banking arrangements.

Resolved: The Clerk was delegated authority to open a Unity Trust Bank account with Cllr P Wilkinson and Cllr Firth-Williams to be added as authorised signatories on the account.

10/25 Appointment of Committees.

Resolved: Memmbers were appointed on to the following Committees: Tourism & Leisure Cllr D Wilkinson (Committee Chair) Cllr Taylor (Committee Vice – Chair) Cllr Barnes Cllr Spilsbury

Planning & Licensing (including proposal of a Neighbourhood Plan)

Cllr Millar (Committee Chair) Cllr Dixon Cllr Firth – Williams

Budget & Finance

Cllr Perkins (Committee Chair) Cllr Millar Cllr Firth - Williams

11/25 Schedule of meetings.

Resolved: Meetings will be held at the Ansdell Institute, Ansdell. Thursday 5th June at 7pm Thursday 17th July at 7pm Thursday 14th August at 7pm Thursday 4th September at 7pm.

The meeting closed at 7.50pm.